Lisa Parechanian Allen: May 10, 1959 – August 25, 2013

Dear Family and Friends,

With great sorrow and heavy hearts, we must inform you that Lisa passed away peacefully at-home in the early hours of August 25, 2013. She valued your friendship dearly and loved “touching bases” with you through work, cards, e-mails, visits to the lake, or quick calls.

Planning for the wake and service are still in the works, but there will be a wake at the The Blake Funeral Home (www.blakefuneralhome.com), in Chelmsford, MA, tentatively this Friday afternoon. Church services will be held, at St. Vartanantz Armenian Church (www.stsvartanantz.com) in Chelmsford, 180 Old Westford Road, Chelmsford, MA, tentatively this Saturday.

The wake and church service times will be posted as soon as they have been confirmed.

Thank you all for your support, love, and prayers through this difficult time.

God Bless,

Scott and Ana and Elena Allen

This entry was posted in Hospice, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Lisa Parechanian Allen: May 10, 1959 – August 25, 2013

  1. Pam Kedderis says:

    So, so sad and sorry. Scott, you have been incredibly strong. Please remember Lisa is singing with the angels now, but will always be with you and the girls. Much love to you.

  2. So very sad and sorry to hear this Scott. It’s a shock even though we knew it was coming. Lisa was such a loving, wonderful, beautiful, funny and brilliant person, and I felt so lucky to have her right next door. We had a very loving visit only about a week ago, for which I am so grateful. You guys are a great family, and my heart is with you. Love to you all, Judith

  3. John O'Brien says:

    You all have brought such an amazing spirit of love and strength and compassion as Lisa and your whole family battled with all your might against Lisa’s cancer. I cherish the time with her and I will miss her so. Now I think of her as one with the universe…her song on the wind, her light in the stars, her smile beaming down like the sun.

  4. Dear Scott, Ana and Elena,
    You are in our hearts, along with the amazing Siobhan, whose memory we will always treasure as one of the most brilliant, fun, and inspiring people ever. Our deepest condolences.
    God bless you all,

    Love,
    Michael, Amy, Seamus, Claire and Christopher

  5. Marie Helin says:

    We are so deeply sorry…Lisa has touched our hearts and lives more than she would have ever known.

  6. I am tremendously saddened at Lisa’s loss – she was such a strong woman! I remember the first time that I met her when you were moving in. She pulled over while I was walking my dog to ask where the nearest grocery store was. We talked for quite awhile and I was glad to have new friends on the block. Peace to you Scott, Ana and Elana, now and in the days ahead. Lots of love, Lisa Derby Oden

  7. Carolyn says:

    This has been a hard road the last few months for your family Scott, but I know Lisa had a wonderful trip this morning to heaven and is now with her family, at peace, and the ultimate happiness and contentment, basking in God’s Love. Isn’t this our ultimate goal in life? Good for you Lisa !! I will miss hearing from you girlfriend, till we meet again, and can hang out together once more. Thank You Scott, for keeping the blog going. I wish you strength, and peace,this week and always,, for you and the girls.
    Carolyn & Gary

  8. maria.rerecich@gmail.com says:

    And just saw this now. I’ll probably want to go Saturday.

  9. Ashley Labnon says:

    Scott & the girls,

    My condolences to all of you, you have been nothing but an incredible support system for a beautiful, smart woman. I hope these next few months are flooded with laughter in love in her memory. Scott, you are so much stronger than many of us could ever be.

    Ashley (SL&A)

  10. Tim Schloemer says:

    Denise, Daniel, Elsa and I are so sorry for your loss. Nothing prepares us for this even though we knew it was coming. Such a shock and so heartbreaking. Lisa was so wonderful, such a joy and her spirit lives on through all of us who knew her.
    Love to all of you!

  11. Amy says:

    Dear Scott, Ana, and Elena,

    I am truly heart broken for you all. Knowing Lisa these past 23 years has been a great gift to me. Sending my love and prayers . Amy

  12. Ellyn Baldini says:

    Dear Scott, Elena, and Ana,
    I am so sorry to hear about Lisa’s passing, but know she is now not suffering and at peace. She was a wonderful, compassionate, vibrant person who never let anything get her down. I’ll always treasure our first meeting when the girls were interviewing at Winchendon. What a marvelous, loving family! My heart and prayers are with you during this difficult time. Love, Ellyn Baldini

  13. Alison Harp says:

    No words.

  14. Jackie Dubiel says:

    Dear Scott, Ana and Elena,

    My heart is heavy as I write this note, I am so sorry for your loss. I know how it feels to lose a mother at a young age.

    I will keep you all in my prayers as you go through the terrible time.

    Lisa was such a blessing to know, and your family has always been a wonderful example of FAMILY. God bless you all.

    Love,

    Jackie

  15. My condolences to Scott, Ana and Elena. I always hoped to meet Lisa in person one day but never had the chance. I guess I’ll have to settle for fielding numerous phone calls from her late at night and early in the morning here at Galaxy. The phone calls made me want to meet her even more. I appreciate everything Lisa did for us here at Galaxy.
    Bill
    Galaxy Compound Semiconductors

  16. Graeme says:

    So sorry for your loss deepest sympathy.

    Graeme, Caitlin & Cameron

  17. Joyce and David Chiulli says:

    We feel so heartbroken for you all. Lisa put up such a brave fight. It is amazing how pleasant, sweet, beautiful, and adorable Lisa was these last weeks, even wihile enduring all her terrible discomfort. She is an inspiration for us all. The only comfort is knowing Lisa is now in heaven with no more pain and suffering. You should be so proud of the way you nurtured, comforted, and took such loving care of Lisa. We are thinking of you, Ana, and Elena, (as well as for sweet & loyal Max and the kitties who brought her smiles and comfort) We pray for strength and peace for you during this sad and difficult time.
    Love, Joyce and David

  18. Nance Hall says:

    Love to you and the girls Scott! I thought of Sio all weekend and what a glorious gift life is and how well Sio lived hers, a model for us all. Chanted our hearts out with Snatam Kaur Saturday night at the UU church, dedicated the Kirtan to an easy passing for such a sweet soul. With deepest sympathy, Nance

  19. Maureen Meehan says:

    Scott, Ana, and Elena,
    My thoughts and prayers are with you during this time…..Lisa a awesome woman, wife, mother and friend, her footprints will always remain, especially in our hearts.

Leave a Reply

